The Long Awaited Apology 

To my dearest mother,

apologized for all the years of pain I have caused upon you.

I once had great animosity towards you.
I was a reflection of you and I did not like what I see in the mirror.
I could see your weakness, your poor lack of judgement, and your wrinkles.
All I coud seewas imperfection and a flaw human being.
And still, I continue to see imperfection and a flaw human being.

But now I love every inch of you.
I love the way you are able to show vulnerability to your children, it taught us to love with an open heart regardless of the difficulty.
I love how you tried your best in every situation regardless of the outcome. I am thankful of your ability to have the courage to take risk and try new things with an open mind.
I love you with every new wrinkles that appears on your face, which gracefully captures your beauty and wisdom.
I am a reflection of you and I absolutely love what I see in the mirror.

I love you with every inch of my heart.

Love,
Your daughter

Leave a comment